Orange County Car Accident Attorney
Orange County Auto Accident Lawyer
Auto Accidents in Southern California
While daily driving and occasional auto accidents have become part of our lives, the injuries and damages can really impact how we continue living that quality of life. When you are in a car accident, it’s important to find out your rights and determine liability of the parties. Wais Azami can determine your rights during a free consultation. It’s important to not let your pain linger. An injury could get worse and you may run out of time to file your personal injury claim. You also have a duty to mitigate your injuries but not making it worse. Immediate medical attention can help fix problems which may get exacerbated in the future without proper care. Personal injury attorneys work on a contingency basis and that means you don’t have to pay unless there is a recovery. Don’t delay. Call me now and I’ll set-up your free consultation: (714) 321-9999.
What should I do right after an accident?
- Seek medical aid
- Exchange information with other driver(s) or the police
- Protect the driver’s rights by hiring a lawyer to start the investigation of the accident and finding videos and witnesses while memories are fresh. We can help with: police reports, DMV forms to report within 10 days, and start the investigation.
How do I find out who was at fault in car accident?
OC car accident attorney, Wais Azami, has a team of investigators who have amassed decades of law enforcement experience before becoming investigators. They are very diligent in their methods, process and tactics. If there is any evidence which could be found, our team usually finds it. Don’t lose time as the trail gets cold. Witness memories fade. Call now!
How can I get a police report after an accident?
We can assist with getting the police report after your car accident. Police reports can be obtained within a few days after an accident directly from the law enforcement agency which created the report. Our investigation process is very detailed and obtaining police reports is only one of the many things we do, for free.
How can I find witnesses after my accident?
OC auto accident attorney, Wais Azami, has a team of investigators who have amassed decades of law enforcement experience before becoming investigators. They are very diligent in their methods, process and tactics. If there is evidence which could be found, our team usually finds it. But it’s important not to lose time as the trail gets cold. Witness memories fade. Call now!
Do I have to report my accident to the DMV?
Yes, if the property damage from the car accident is $1,000 or more and/or there are injuries or death, you must report it to the DMV via form SR-1. California DMV form SR-1 must be completed and submitted within 10 days of such an accident. We can help in completing this form in a timely manner, so long as you call us in a timely manner. (714) 321-9999
How much time do I have to report my accident to the DMV?
California states any motor vehicle accident which sustains $1,000 or more in property damage, or where there is an injury or death, be reported within 10 days of the accident.
Do I need to see a doctor or hospital after my car accidents?
The smart answer is of course! When another vehicle made of metal weighing the same or more hits you, there is an extremely high likelihood that you have sustained injuries, even if not readily detectible or obvious. Further, the law states you need to mitigate your damages by making sure your injuries don’t get worse due to your own doing or neglect. Thus, you must find out if and what types of injuries you have sustained. We can help assist you. Call us at (714) 321-9999.
When should I hire a lawyer for my car accident?
The statute of limitations for filing an injury claim in California is 2 years for injuries and 3 years for property damage. However, if you wait too long to seek medical help from your injuries as of the date of the accident, you run the risk of insurance companies thinking it’s not a legitimate injury. Why suffer in pain only to find out that not only things are getting worse, but you’re also no being believed. Seek both medical and legal help as soon as an accident occurs!
Orange County Divorce Attorney